生物制品的生物安全检测服务

必须对用于生产生物制品的病毒疫苗细胞系进行检测,以确保它们不含外源因子(例如病毒)。虽然诸如 PCR 之类的方法可以检测特定病毒,但广泛的体内筛选试验可以检测由未指定的试剂引起的潜在污染。每批供人类使用的生物产品都需要进行安全检测以检测外源毒素。此外,一些产品需要确定细胞基质的致瘤特性。

我们的 体内生物安全检测服务在 美国爱尔兰的站点均得到支持。 请观看一段视频,该视频概述爱尔兰巴利纳设施提供的所有服务。 


Charles River 的体内 生物安全检测服务小组定期执行以下测定和检测。 可应要求提供定制测定服务。

抗体产生分析

抗体的艺术性渲染

小鼠、大鼠和仓鼠抗体产生(MAP、RAP 和 HAP)检测基于免疫学的程序,通过使用高度易感的天然宿主(即小鼠、大鼠或仓鼠)以及敏感和特异性血清学检测,检测和识别生物标本中的小鼠病毒污染物。

隐性病毒/外源因子测定

无论客户是生产生物疫苗还是病毒疫苗,我们均可进行外源因子检测,以满足各种监管要求。豚鼠、年轻成年小鼠、乳鼠和鸡胚均可用来确定细胞系或底物的病毒状态。虽然该检测不能识别特定病毒,但它是病毒安全检测概况中的关键组成部分。

致瘤性检测

用于生产活病毒疫苗的所有细胞,包括人类上皮细胞,都必须进行致瘤性检测。为满足多项监管要求,我们在无胸腺裸鼠中提供 84 天和 120 天的致瘤性检测。

咨询专家
 

关于体内生物安全检测服务的常见问题 (FAQ)

Biosafety Testing Services for Biologics

Viral vaccines and cell lines used to produce biologics must be tested to ensure they are free of adventitious agents (e.g., viruses). While methods such as PCR can detect specific viruses, a broad range in vivo screening assay can detect potential contamination caused by unspecified agents. Each lot of a biologic product intended for human use requires safety testing for extraneous toxins. Additionally, some products require determination of the tumorigenic properties of the cell substrate.

Our in vivo biosafety testing services is supported at sites in both the US and Ireland.  Take a look at a video providing an overview of all services offered at the Ballina, Ireland facility. 


Charles River’s in vivo biosafety testing services groups routinely performs the following assays and testing. Custom assay services are available upon request.

Antibody Production Assays

artist's rendering of antibody

Mouse, rat, and hamster antibody production (MAP, RAP, and HAP) testing are immunologically based procedures to detect and identify murine viral contaminants in biological specimens by using highly susceptible natural hosts (i.e., mice, rats, or hamsters) and sensitive and specific serologic assays.

Inapparent Virus/Adventitious Agent Assay

Whether clients are producing a biologic or viral vaccine, we can perform adventitious agent testing to meet various regulatory requirements. Guinea pigs, young adult mice, suckling mice, and embryonated eggs can all be utilized to determine the viral status of a cell line or substrate. While this test does not identify a specific virus, it is a critical component in the viral safety testing profile.

Tumorigenicity Testing

All cells used for live viral vaccine production, including human epithelial cells, must undergo tumorigenicity testing. To meet multiple regulatory requirements, we offer 84-day and 120-day tumorigenicity tests in athymic nude mice.

Consult an Expert
 

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) About In Vivo Biosafety Testing Services