下一代 DNA 测序服务

通过与 PathoQuest 的合作,我们扩展了综合服务组合,包括为制药和生物技术公司提供下一代测序 (NGS) 服务。这些服务包括生物制品病毒污染检测和用于生物制品开发的其他材料生产过程中的细胞系检定。

NGS DNA 测序的应用

  • 病毒安全

    外源病毒会污染生物制药生产系统且不被发现,从而给最终产品带来风险。下一代测序 (NGS) 检测是一项不需要靶向引物来寻找病毒污染的技术;相反,它能够同时扫描数百万个 RNA/DNA 序列。确定需要关注的序列后,使用生物信息学对其进行扫描,确定与之匹配的已知病毒,并可能发现新的未知病毒。然后可以通过靶向 PCR 方法对 NGS “命中”进行确认检测。

    我们基于 NGS 的外源病毒检测方法使用称为宏基因组学的过程来提供更灵敏、更全面的病原体鉴别方法。

    我们的先进方法允许进行必要的鉴别以处理每种样本类型的特殊性,例如:

    • 细胞库(任何类型)​
    • 细胞培养中间体​
    • 未加工的收获液(重组蛋白,例如,Ab)
    • 主要或工作病毒种子/载体
    • 收获液
    • 原料药或制品
  • 基因稳定性检测/细胞系检定

    下一代测序允许对数百万个 DNA 片段进行并行测序,现在这被公认为全基因组测序最强大、最可靠的工具之一。PathoQuest 在微生物学和病毒学方面的专业知识与 Illumina 最先进的 NGS 测序平台相结合,使我们成为评估您的细胞系和病毒库安全性的独特解决方案提供商。

    我们提供对 STR(单串联重复序列)的 Nanopore MinIon、MiSeq 或 NextSeq 进行测序,用于 DNA 指纹识别、插入或靶向序列比较。对于全基因组测序,我们在 MiSeq 或 NextSeq 系统上提供服务,并在快速周转时间内从头组装或与参考序列进行比较。

    将 NGS 用于这些目的后,只需进行一项研究(而不是多项检测)即可获得相同的综合结果,并且目前这项服务可按需提供。

  • 降低药物开发管道的风险

    从研发阶段到上市产品批次放行,下一代测序 (NGS) 宏基因组方法还能检测生物制品开发过程使用的所有生物介质和其他成分,包括对污染情况的调查。通过在病毒安全包中纳入原材料检测,可以降低在生产过程后期出现污染物的风险。

NGS 检测方法的主要特点

  • 从研发阶段到上市产品的批次放行,从样本制备到可操作的报告,包括专家病毒学家或遗传学家的审查,提供 全面  GLP 和 GMP 综合服务的卓越监管
  • 非假设驱动检测
  • 强有力的生物信息学工具,包括自动化的 BioIT 管道和安全的私有数据中心
  • 能够识别广泛的病毒,包括仍然未知的病毒
  • 能够使用一项综合检测而不是多项检测,从而节省时间和费用
  • 动物检测的有力替代品和 3R 倡议的合规协助

NGS 与传统方法相比的优势

  • 确保全面快速的安全检测包,加速药物开发
  • 借助 PathoQuest 下一代测序转录组方法降低误报风险
  • 使用范围广泛、功能强大的安全检测来降低药物开发管道的风险
  • PathoQuest 提供的宏基因组学下一代测序 (NGS) 服务快速、经济且完全一体化
  • 3R 合规

我们如何为您提供支持?

 

关于下一代测序的常见问题 (FAQ)

  • 什么是高通量测序?

    传统上,测序是通过称为 Sanger 测序的低通量技术进行的,而高通量测序 (HTS) 技术能够并行对多个 DNA 分子进行测序,从而可以同时对数亿个 DNA 分子进行测序。高通量测序 (HTS) 也称为下一代测序 (NGS)。

  • 什么是下一代 DNA 测序?

    有许多术语用于描述同时破译数百万个核苷酸序列的技术。下一代 DNA 测序与下一代测序 (NGS) 相同,有大规模平行测序和深度测序。这些相关术语描述了彻底改变基因组研究的技术。使用下一代 DNA 测序,可以在一天内对整个人类基因组进行测序。

  • 为什么基因组测序公司应该使用 NGS?

    与传统方法相比,使用下一代测序的主要原因是 NGS 提供的周转时间缩短。此外,监管机构正在推进对 NGS 的支持。它有可能取代现有的体外/体内检测和分子检测:

    • 可用于细胞、病毒原液等直接检测和生物测定读数
    • 非假设驱动
    • 检测范围广
    • 区分活病毒和惰性病毒

Next Generation DNA Sequencing Services

Through our partnership with PathoQuest, we have expanded our comprehensive portfolio of services to include Next Generation Sequencing (NGS) services to pharmaceutical and biotech companies. These services include biologics viral contamination testing and cell line characterization used in production processes of other materials used in the development of biologics.

Applications for NGS DNA Sequencing

  • Viral Safety

    Adventitious viruses can contaminate biopharmaceutical production systems and go undetected with consequent risks to the final product. Next Generation Sequencing (NGS) testing is a technique that does not require targeted primers to look for viral contamination; instead it is able to scan millions of RNA/DNA sequences concurrently. After sequences of interest are identified, bioinformatics are used to scan through them to determine matches to known viruses and potentially to identify new, unknown viruses. Confirmation testing for NGS “hits” can then be done via targeted PCR approaches.

    Our NGS-based adventitious virus testing approach uses a process called metagenomics to provide a more sensitive and comprehensive method to the identification of pathogens.

    Our advanced approach permits the identification necessary to address the specificities of each sample type such as​:

    • Cell banks (any type)​
    • Cell culture intermediates​
    • Unprocessed bulk harvest (recombinant proteins, e.g., Ab)
    • Master or working viral seeds/vectors
    • Bulk harvest
    • Drug substance or drug product
  • Genetic Stability Testing/Cell Line Characterization

    Next Generation Sequencing permits parallel sequencing of millions of DNA fragments and is now recognized as one of the most powerful and reliable tools for full genome sequencing. The combination of PathoQuest’s expertise in microbiology and virology, combined with Illumina’s state-of-the-art NGS sequencing platforms, makes us a unique solution provider to assess the safety of your cell lines and virus stocks.

    We offer sequencing on Nanopore MinIon, MiSeq, or NextSeq of STR (single tandem repeat) for DNA fingerprinting, insert, or targeted sequences comparison. For full genome sequencing we offer services on MiSeq or NextSeq systems and de novo assembly or comparison to a reference sequence in a rapid turnaround time.

    The use of NGS for these purposes allows you to run one study instead of having to perform multiple assays to achieve the same comprehensive results and is currently available on demand.

  • De-Risking the Drug Development Pipeline

    Next Generation Sequencing (NGS) metagenomic approaches also enable the testing of all biological media and other components that are used in the development of biologics from the R&D stage to the batch release of marketed products, including investigations in the case of a contamination. By including raw material testing in your viral safety package, you lower your risk of finding a contaminant later in your production processes.

Key Features of the NGS Testing Approach

  • Regulatory excellence from the R&D stage to the batch release of marketed products with  full GLP and GMP-integrated services, from sample preparation to actionable report, including review by an expert virologist or geneticist
  • Non-hypothesis driven testing
  • Robust and powerful bioinformatics tools including an automated BioIT pipeline and a secured private data center
  • Ability to identify a broad range of viruses, including still unknown viruses
  • Capacity to use one comprehensive test instead of multiple assays, saving time and money
  • A powerful substitute to animal testing and compliance assistance with the 3R’s initiative

Benefits of NGS vs. Traditional Methods

  • Accelerate your drug development by ensuring fast, comprehensive safety testing package
  • Decrease your risk of a false positive by applying the PathoQuest Next Generation Sequencing transcriptome approach
  • De-risk your drug development pipeline using a broad-range, powerful safety test
  • Metagenomics Next Generation Sequencing (NGS) Services offered by PathoQuest are fast, cost-effective, and fully integrated
  • 3R compliant

How Can We Support You?

 

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) About Next Generation Sequencing

  • What is High-Throughput Sequencing?

    While sequencing has traditionally been performed via a low throughput technique called Sanger sequencing, high-throughput sequencing (HTS) technologies are capable of sequencing multiple DNA molecules in parallel, enabling hundreds of millions of DNA molecules to be sequenced at the same time. High-throughput sequencing (HTS) is also known as Next Generation Sequencing (NGS).

  • What is Next Generation DNA Sequencing?

    There are many terms used to describe the technique in which millions of nucleotide sequences are deciphered simultaneously. Next generation DNA sequencing is the same as Next Generation Sequencing (NGS), massively parallel sequencing, and deep sequencing. These related terms describe a technology which has revolutionized genomic research. With Next Generation DNA Sequencing, an entire human genome can be sequenced within a single day.

  • Why Should Genome Sequencing Companies Use NGS?

    The primary reason to use Next Generation Sequencing vs. traditional methodologies is due to the decreased turnaround time that NGS offers. Furthermore, regulatory authorities are advancing support for NGS. It has the potential to replace existing in vitro/in vivo assays and molecular tests:

    • It can be used in direct testing of cells, virus stocks, etc. and Bioassay readout
    • Non-hypothesis driven
    • A broad range of detection
    • Differentiates live from inert viruses