病毒安全检测

Charles River 提供一系列体内体外和生化病毒安全性检测。可以选择和定制检测方法,以解决您的具体问题和需求,确保为您的产品设计合适的检测计划。快速通道检测也可用于快速交付急需的结果。

提交样本


体内检测

所有检测均符合 GMP 标准,检测方案设计满足各种监管要求。

  • 小鼠、仓鼠和大鼠抗体产生(MAP、HAP、RAP)检测。
  • 外源病毒检测,包括用于测试疫苗的特定检测。


基于细胞的体外外源因子检测分析

  • 14 天和 28 天外源因子检测

    我们的 14 天和 28 天外源因子分析允许检测生物制品中的低水平病毒污染物。我们有多种细胞系和病毒组合可供您根据样本的性质使用。

  • 猪和牛外源因子检测

    我们的猪和牛外源因子检测符合 CFR 第 9 篇的规定,检测胎牛血清、猪胰蛋白酶、猪胃蛋白酶、无细胞上清液、细胞裂解物以及其他牛和猪产品中的病毒因子。

  • 逆转录酶病毒检测

    我们的检测旨在检测某些辅助型病毒,包括嗜性和异嗜性鼠白血病病毒。样本可能首先在易感细胞中扩增,然后采用 S+L- 焦点测定法进行检测。

  • XC 噬菌斑测定

    我们的扩展和直接 XC 噬菌斑测定允许对嗜生态鼠白血病病毒进行量化。

  • S+L- 焦点测定

    S+L- 测定法可用于直接检测或作为其他检测的端点,以检测逆转录酶病毒。

  • 电子显微镜

    EM 分析由我们的病理学相关部门执行,并且符合 GLP。我们提供透射电子显微镜和扫描电子显微镜。超微结构形态程序可以实现独特结构细节的可视化及细胞器和亚细胞结构的量化。此外,我们还提供病毒载体中空衣壳和完整衣壳的高通量定量和病毒颗粒定量。查看有关我们TEM 服务的更多信息。

  • 共培养分析(鼠类、亲嗜性、两性性和啮齿类动物)

    我们的检测将测试细胞与易感底物细胞共培养,以分离和扩增直接感染性研究无法检测到的潜在感染性逆转录酶病毒。有多种端点测定方法可供用于检测,包括 PBRT、免疫荧光染色和 S+L- 焦点测定。

  • 解决特定污染风险的定制检测

    请联系我们,以解决您的特定污染风险,并讨论我们如何制定合适的检测方法。

基因治疗载体检测

物种特异性病毒 PCR 检测

  • 用于 RNA 和 DNA 病毒检测和定量的标准 QF-PCR 和 ddPCR 方法
  • 对腺病毒、疱疹病毒、乳头瘤病毒和多瘤病毒进行快速、灵敏和具体的大范围 PCR 检测。
  • 使用基于 PCR 的逆转录酶 (PBRT) 测定法检测传染性逆转录酶病毒。

获取信息

 

关于外源因子的常见问题 (FAQ)

  • 什么是外源因子?

    外源因子被世界卫生组织 (WHO) 定义为可能无意中引入生物医药产品制造过程中的微生物。

  • 为什么外源因子检测很重要?

    对于使用生物材料生产的任何疫苗、药物或疗法,这些材料都有可能被外源因子污染。如果这些外源因子被注射到动物或人体内,则可能导致严重疾病。为了确保生物制剂的安全性,世界各地的监管机构都制定了外源因子检测指导方针,以筛查产品中是否存在此类外源因子。

Viral Safety Assays

Charles River offers a portfolio of in vivo, in vitro, and biochemical viral safety assays. Assays can be chosen and customized to address your specific concerns and needs, ensuring that an appropriate testing plan is designed for your product. Fast Track Testing is also available for quick delivery of urgently needed results.

Submit a Sample


In Vivo Assays

All testing is GMP compliant and testing protocols are designed to meet various regulatory requirements.

  • Mouse, hamster, and rat antibody production (MAP, HAP, RAP) test.
  • Adventitious virus assays, including specific assays for the testing of vaccines.


Cell-Based In Vitro Adventitious Agent Testing Assays

  • 14- and 28-day adventitious agent assays

    Our 14- and 28-day adventitious agent assays allow for the detection of low-level viral contaminants in biologics. We have a wide range of cell line and virus combinations available for use based on the nature of your sample.

  • Porcine and bovine adventitious agent assays

    Our porcine and bovine adventitious agent assays follow for 9 CFR compliant detection of viral agents in fetal bovine serum, porcine trypsin, porcine pepsin, cell-free supernatants, cell lysates, and other bovine and porcine products.

  • Retrovirus detection assays

    Our assays are designed to detect certain helper-type viruses including amphotropic and xenotropic murine leukemia viruses. Samples may first be amplified in susceptible cells and are detected with an S+L- focus assay.

  • XC plaque assay

    Our assays for extended and direct XC plaque assays allow for the quantification of ecotropic murine leukemia viruses.

  • S+L- focus assay

    S+L- assays are available for either direct detection or as an endpoint for other assays to allow for the detection of retroviruses.

  • Electron Microscopy

    EM analysis is performed by our Pathology Associated division and is GLP compliant. We offer both transmission and scanning electron microscopy. Ultrastructural morphology procedures allow for the visualization of unique structural details and quantification of cell organelles and subcellular structures. Additionally, we offer high throughput quantification of empty and full capsids in viral vectors and viral particle quantification. Review additional information about our TEM services.

  • Co-cultivation assays (murine, ecotropic, amphotropic, and rodent)

    Our assays co-cultivate test cells with susceptible substrate cells for the isolation and amplification of potential infectious retrovirus that would otherwise not be detected by direct infectivity studies. A variety of endpoint assays, including PBRT, immunofluorescent staining, and S+L- focus assays, are available for detection.

  • Customized assays addressing specific contamination risks

    Please contact us to address your specific contamination risks and discuss how we may develop appropriate assays.

Gene Therapy Vector Assays

Species-Specific Viral PCR Assays

  • Standard QF-PCR and ddPCR based methods for detection and quantification of RNA and DNA viruses Method development available for customized assays.
  • Rapid, sensitive, and specific broad-range PCR assays for adenoviruses, herpesviruses, papillomaviruses, and polyomaviruses.
  • Detection of infectious retroviruses using PCR-based reverse transcriptase (PBRT) assay.

Get Information

 

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) About Adventitious Agents

  • What are adventitious agents?

    Adventitious agents are defined by the World Health Organization (WHO) as microorganisms that may have been unintentionally introduced into the manufacturing process of a biological medicinal product.

  • Why is adventitious agent testing important?

    For any vaccine, medicine, or therapy produced using biological materials, there is the possibility that those materials may be contaminated with adventitious agents. If those adventitious agents are given to animals or humans, there is the risk that they could cause serious disease. In order to ensure the safety of biologics, regulatory agencies around the world have developed guidelines for adventitious agent testing to screen products for the presence of such adventitious agents.