病毒性和传染性海绵状脑病 清除

病毒清除研究是制造商确保产品安全的计划的重要组成部分。生物制药产品或源自动物或人体组织的辅助材料的制造商必须证明其纯化和制造工艺能够灭活或去除病毒或 TSE 病原体并确保产品安全。

动物或人体组织为主导的产品示例包括:

  • 血液制品
  • 重组蛋白
  • 激素
  • 多克隆抗体
  • 酵素
  • 含有动物或人类血液成分的医疗设备

为客户进行的 2,500 多项研究的数据库指导我们开发、执行和评估最能满足客户需求的病毒/TSE 清除研究能力。从小型规模的协助到报告生成,我们保证成功的研究设计和执行,以及支持您及时提交监管机构的报告。


网络研讨会:为您的病毒清除研究选择合适的病毒

抗体攻击病毒的图片

了解有关为病毒清除研究确定最佳病毒的更多信息。

观看网络研讨会

  • CLEARANCEPLUSSM 平台

     

    • 基于风险的评估 – 对客户的病毒安全检测计划、生产过程和原材料质量进行全面评估,最大限度减少所需的病毒清除,并确保经济实用的研究设计
    • 整体研究设计 – 审查所需的预检测、病毒峰值、采样模式、检测方法和测定灵敏度,以确定最有效的病毒清除研究方法
    • 优化灵敏度 – 标准包含所有产品相关样本的大容量平板检测,以改进 LRV 声明并证明有效且可靠地减少病毒
    • 监管专业知识 – 研究设计和报告与产品开发阶段协调一致,并符合美国 FDA、EMA、ICH 和其他国家特定监管文件中列出的国家和全球法规
    • 定制服务 – 拥有在多种产品类型和净化步骤方面的丰富经验,使我们能够为每个产品及其要求提供量身定制的支持和建议,包括小规模的协助、过程步骤的执行、结果的解释和答疑
    • 行业领先 – 根据内部研究的表现和在多个病毒安全会议、座谈会、出版物和技术报告中提出的最佳实践的应用,确定最科学可靠的研究设计
  • 设施

    我们在美国欧洲的实验室拥有技术和监管专业知识,可确保病毒清除研究符合您所在市场的相关指导方针(例如,FDA [USA]、EMA [EU]、PEI [Germany]、MHLW [Japan]、MW [Korean Ministry of Health and Welfare] 和 WHO,包括 ICH Q5A)。每个设施都提供专门的客户实验室和私人客户办公室,为实现现场访视期间最大生产率提供支持。这些站点拥有各种完全合格且经过验证的 ÄKTA™ 色谱系统。

  • 病毒清除研究的支持服务

    我们注重合作,在整个病毒清除研究项目的规划和执行过程中为客户提供一系列辅助服务,包括色谱和病毒清洁验证。与 Charles River 合作的其他好处包括:

    • Mycharlesriver℠ 安全在线客户数据门户
    • 专职项目经理
    • 无需客户在现场即可执行工艺步骤的能力
    • 我们可以陪同客户参观代理机构,和/或亲临代理机构审计
    • 现场客户研讨会和培训

仔细分析去除或灭活各种模型病毒或 TSE 病原体的制造过程在建立生物产品的安全性方面起着重要作用。将我们的监管和技术专业知识用于检测, 解决问题,避免时间延迟。

提交样本

关于病毒清除研究的常见问题 (FAQ)

  • 什么是清除研究?

    清除率是衡量专用制造工艺步骤主要灭活或去除病毒和传染性海绵状脑病 (TSE) 病原体的能力。

    病毒清除研究包括有意将病毒或 TSE 试剂掺入加工中间体,然后在后续加工步骤中证明已将其灭活或去除。

    这通常在所选工艺步骤的缩小版本(实验室版本)上完成。我们的病毒清除和 TSE 清除研究技术说明书提供了关于此主题更详尽的信息。

  • 病毒灭活方法有哪些示例?

    病毒灭活方法的示例如下:

    • 低 pH 灭活对包膜病毒有效
    • 溶剂/清洁剂灭活对包膜病毒有效
    • 巴氏杀菌,可灭活包膜病毒和一些非包膜病毒
    • 终末干热,可灭活有包膜病毒和一些无包膜病毒
    • 辐照和高能光
  • 病毒是否可以过滤?

    病毒可以通过纳米过滤过程进行过滤,纳米过滤根据病毒的大小去除病毒,同时允许所需蛋白质通过。特定大小的模型病毒将表示相同或更大的所有病毒。

  • 什么温度可以灭活病毒?

    病毒的灭活需要 60°C 及以上的温度,并且高度依赖于样本中剩余的水分和孵育时间。

近期活动

Viral & Transmissible Spongiform Encephalopathy Clearance

Viral clearance studies are an essential part of a manufacturer's program to ensure product safety. Manufacturers of biopharmaceutical products or auxiliary material derived from animal or human tissues are required to demonstrate the ability of their purification and manufacturing processes to inactivate or remove viruses or TSE agents and ensure product safety.

Examples of animal- or human tissue-driven products include:

  • Blood products
  • Recombinant proteins
  • Hormones
  • Polyclonal antibodies
  • Enzymes
  • Medical devices containing animal or human blood-derived components

A database of more than 2,500 studies performed for clients guides our ability to develop, execute, and evaluate the viral/TSE clearance studies that best meet our clients’ needs. From downscale assistance to report generation, we promise a successful study design and execution, and a report that will support your regulatory submission without delay.


Webinar: Choosing the Right Virus
for Your Viral Clearance Studies

Image of antibody attacking a virus

Learn more about determining the optimal viruses for your viral clearance studies.

Watch the Webinar

  • CLEARANCEPLUSSM PLATFORM

     

    • Risk-based assessments – Comprehensive review of a client’s viral safety testing program, production processes and raw material quality in order to minimize required viral clearance and ensure an economic study design
    • Holistic study design – Review of required pretesting, virus spikes, sampling modes, detection methods and assay sensitivities to define the most effective virus clearance study approach
    • Optimized sensitivity – Standard inclusion of large volume plating for all product-relevant samples to improve LRV claims and demonstrate effective and robust virus reduction
    • Regulatory expertise – Alignment of study design and reporting with the development stage of the product and compliance with national and global regulations outlined in US FDA, EMA, ICH and other country-specific regulatory documents
    • Customized service – Extensive experience with multiple product types and purification steps, allowing us to provide support and advice tailored to each product and its requirements, including downscale assistance, execution of process steps and interpretation and troubleshooting of results
    • Industry leadership – Application of best practices as determined by performance of internal studies and as presented in multiple viral safety conferences, symposia, publications and technical reports in order to define the most scientifically sound study design
  • FACILITIES

    Our laboratories in the United States and Europe have the technical and regulatory expertise to ensure viral clearance studies comply with the relevant guidelines in your market (e.g., FDA [USA], EMA [EU], PEI [Germany], MHLW [Japan], MW [Korean Ministry of Health and Welfare], and WHO, including ICH Q5A). Each facility offers dedicated client labs and private client offices to support maximal productivity during on-site visits. These sites have an assortment of fully qualified and validated ÄKTA™ chromatography systems.

  • SUPPORT SERVICES FOR VIRAL CLEARANCE STUDIES

    With a focus on partnership, we provide a host of supplemental services to support clients throughout the planning and execution of a successful viral clearance studies program, including chromatography and virus cleaning validation. Other benefits of working with Charles River include:

    • Mycharlesriver℠ secure online client data portal
    • Dedicated project manager
    • The ability to perform process steps without the client needing to be onsite
    • We can accompany clients to agency visits and/or can be present during agency audits
    • On-site client seminars and training

A careful analysis of the manufacturing process to remove or inactivate a wide range of model viruses or TSE agents plays an important role in establishing the safety of biological products. Put our regulatory and technical expertise to the test addressing issues that will ultimately help avoid timeline delays.

SUBMIT A SAMPLE

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) About Viral Clearance Studies

  • What are clearance studies?

    Clearance is a measure of the capacity of the dedicated manufacturing process steps to primarily inactivate or remove viruses and transmissible spongiform encephalopathy (TSE) agents.

    Viral clearance studies involve deliberate spiking of viruses or TSE agents into process intermediates and then demonstrating their inactivation or removal during the subsequent processing steps.

    This is usually done on a scaled-down version – a laboratory version – of the selected process steps. Our Viral Clearance and TSE Clearance Studies technical sheet provides more in-depth information on this topic.

  • What are some examples of viral inactivation methods?

    Examples of viral inactivation methods are:

    • Low pH inactivation is effective against enveloped viruses
    • Solvent/detergent inactivation is effective against enveloped viruses
    • Pasteurization, which inactivates both enveloped and some non-enveloped viruses
    • Terminal dry heat, which inactivates both enveloped and some non-enveloped viruses
    • Irradiation and high-energy light
  • Can viruses be filtered?

    Viruses can be filtered through the process of nanofiltration, which removes viruses according to their size, while permitting flow through of the desired proteins. A model virus of a specific size will represent all viruses of the same or greater size.

  • At what temperature can a virus be inactivated?

    The inactivation of a virus requires temperatures of 60°C and above and is highly dependent on the remaining moisture in the sample and the duration of incubation.

 

Our Next Event