细菌内毒素检测 (BET)

Charles River 所有的细菌内毒素检测系统、试剂和专有模块技术均使用鲎试剂 。作为极其灵敏和稳定的可用检测方法。我们已将定性细菌内毒素检测凝胶法检测转化为可在生产现场进行的 15 分钟定量细菌内毒素检测。

我们一直走在内毒素检测发展的前沿,投资开发新技术和创新产品,以提高内毒素检测的质量并加快开发进程。我们特意针对快速和传统的细菌内毒素检测创建了 FDA 许可产品组合,以降低重检率并缩短周转时间,使您能迅速、放心地对产品安全性做出决策。


Charles River 细菌内毒素检测组合

技术人员使用 Endosafe nexgen-PTS 利用鲎试剂 (LAL) 进行快速细菌内毒素检测内毒素检测系统:我们的 Endosafe® 系统简化细菌内毒素检测。灵活的方法和平台可满足实验室的需求,适合各种样品量或行业。简单的 Endosafe® 模块技术能够检测原材料、过程内样品和最终产品,通过消除与鲎试剂日常重组、内毒素标准品制备和阳性对照产品相关的可变性,提高技术人员的效率并简化样品管理。每个 BET 检测系统都由我们熟练的技术团队提供支持,他们可以提供培训、维护和支持。
 

科学家在计算机上使用 Cortex BET 检测数据跟踪和趋势分析软件内毒素检测软件:我们的细菌内毒素检测和测量软件均为专门设计,通过获取定量结果并结合灵活的配置功能,帮助减少可变性,提高操作效率。
 

Endosafe 模块技术利用鲎试剂 (LAL) 进行 BET 检测鲎试剂与附件:我们的鲎试剂和 鲎试剂模块已获得 FDA 产品放行许可,所有附件产品均经过认证,满足相应的鲎试剂细菌内毒素检测要求。这些产品具有极高的精度和可靠性,最大限度减少无效结果和重新检测的需要。

技术人员在实验室中对宿主细胞蛋白 (HCP) 进行检测。

我们随时为您服务。

我们 Endosafe 客户服务和技术支持部门的满意度为 93%。想了解更多有关我们如何支持客户的信息。

立即开始

细菌内毒素检测常见问题 (FAQ)

  • 什么是细菌内毒素?

    细菌内毒素是一种热原(一种引起发烧的物质),见于革兰氏阴性细菌的细胞壁中。 如果通过肠胃外药物或医疗器械将一定量的内毒素引入血液或脊髓液,可能会导致发烧、感染性休克、器官衰竭或死亡。由于存在严重疾病或死亡的可能性,所有与血液或脊髓液接触的注射药品和植入式医疗器械均须经过内毒素检测,以确保患者安全。这些产品和设备通过细菌内毒素检测 (BET) 法进行内毒素检测。最常用的 BET 检测利用 LAL(鲎试剂)来检测细菌内毒素。Charles River 提供多种细菌内毒素检测 FDA 许可的 鲎试剂,包括专有的 Endosafe® 鲎试剂模块技术。

     

  • 哪些产品需要检测内毒素?

    所有注射药品和植入式医疗器械都需要进行检测,以确保不存在内毒素,内毒素会导致热原反应(发烧)和感染性休克症状。可以通过细菌内毒素检测 (BET) 来检查这些产品和设备中的内毒素。最常用的细菌内毒素检测使用 LAL(鲎试剂)来检测细菌内毒素。Charles River 提供 FDA 许可的凝胶法动态显色法动态浊度法 BET 检测方法的鲎试剂,包括专有的 Endosafe 鲎试剂模块技术

  • 什么是兔热原检测?

    兔热原检测 (RPT) 用于检查可能含有革兰氏阴性或革兰氏阳性细菌的产品中是否存在热原。使用兔子是因为当给它们注射致热产品时,其体温会升高。1942 年至 1983 年,兔热原检测是热原检测的标准要求,但这种检测需要大量劳动力、时间漫长,并且成本昂贵。1983 年,FDA 和美国药典采用鲎试剂进行细菌内毒素检测。

  • 热原检测和细菌内毒素检测 (BET) 有什么区别?

    由于内毒素是一种热原,这两种检测方法都是为了检测有害的革兰氏阴性细菌,如果这种细菌进入血液或脊髓液,会产生危及生命的症状。兔热原检测是一种体内(在活生物体内进行)测试,用于检测热原。如果给兔子注射热原产品,其体温会升高,从而有可能确定是否存在热原。 然而,RPT 容易出错,并可能导致兔子死亡。

    细菌内毒素检测 (BET),例如 LAL(鲎试剂),是一种用于检测细菌内毒素的体外检测方法。鲎内毒素检测是利用鲎血液细胞的裂解液来检测鲎内毒素。由于 BET 是体外(在活生物体外进行;不是破坏性试验)检测,因此在开发检测时,替代、减少和优化三项原则是主要考虑因素。

  • 在哪里可以查找更多信息?

    您可以在我们的 Endosafe 技术资源页面上查找更多信息。

Bacterial Endotoxins Test (BET)

Charles River uses LAL for all of our bacterial endotoxin test systems, reagents, and proprietary cartridge technology. As the most sensitive and robust assay available. We have transformed a qualitative bacterial endotoxin test gel-clot assay to a 15-minute quantitative bacterial endotoxin test assay available right on the production floor.

We have been at the forefront in the evolution of endotoxin testing, investing in the development of new technologies and innovative products to improve the quality of the endotoxin test and accelerate the development process. We've purposely built our portfolio of FDA-licensed products for rapid and traditional bacterial endotoxin testing to reduce retest rates and improve turnaround times so you can make prompt, confident decisions about the safety of your products.


Charles River's Bacterial Endotoxin Testing Portfolio

Technician using Endosafe nexgen-PTS utilizing Limulus amoebocyte lysate (LAL) for rapid bacterial endotoxin testingEndotoxin Testing Systems: Our Endosafe® systems simplify the bacterial endotoxin test. Flexible methods and platforms meet the needs of lab, regardless of sample volume or industry. With the ability to test raw materials, in-process samples, and final products, the simplistic Endosafe® cartridge technology increases technician efficiency and streamlines sample management by eliminating the variability associated with the daily reconstitution of the LAL reagent, preparation of endotoxin standards, and positive product controls. Every BET test system is backed by our skilled technical team who can provide training, maintenance, and support.
 

Scientist on computer using Cortex BET test data tracking and trending softwareEndotoxin Testing Software: Our bacterial endotoxin detection and measuring software is designed specifically to help reduce variability and increase operational efficiencies by achieving quantitative results and incorporating flexible configuration capabilities.
 

Endosafe cartridge technology utilizing Limulus amoebocyte lysate (LAL) for BET testLAL Test Reagents & Accessories: Our LAL reagents and LAL cartridges are licensed by the FDA for product release, and all of our accessory products are certified for the appropriate LAL bacterial endotoxin test requirements. These deliver extreme precision and reliability, minimizing invalid results and the need to retest.


Request Quote / Information

What if you could use the most sensitive and specific test method available for the detection of endotoxins AND comply with the 3Rs principles?

man holding horseshoe crab on a south carolina shoreMany companies think that moving away from LAL to reduce the use of the HSC will help them comply with 3R principles. This idea should be carefully evaluated, as it could produce counterproductive effects by endangering the conservation efforts.

Find out more


Hints and Tips for Ensuring a Successful LAL Product Validation

black mouse and white mouse sitting next to each other

Whether you’re new to endotoxin product validations or just need a refresher, this webinar will provide you with information on the steps necessary for LAL product validation, how they’re different for gel-clot and kinetic methods, and product validation examples following guidance from the USP and EP.

Learn More


 

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) for Bacterial Endotoxin Testing

  • What is endotoxin?

    An endotoxin is a type of pyrogen (a fever-causing agent) and is found in the cell wall of Gram-negative bacteria. If certain amounts of endotoxin are introduced into the bloodstream or spinal fluid via a parenteral drug or medical device, fever, septic shock, organ failure, or death can occur. Due to the possibility of serious illness or death, all injectable pharmaceutical products and implantable medical devices that come into contact with the bloodstream or spinal fluid are tested for endotoxins to ensure patient safety. These products and devices are tested for endotoxins with a bacterial endotoxin test (BET). The most popular BET test utilizes LAL (limulus amebocyte lysate) to detect bacterial endotoxins. Charles River offers a variety of bacterial endotoxin test FDA-licensed LAL reagents including the exclusive Endosafe® LAL cartridge technology.

     

  • What products need to be tested for endotoxin?

    All injectable pharmaceutical products and implantable medical devices need to be tested to ensure there is no presence of endotoxin, which can lead to a pyrogenic response (fever) and symptoms of septic shock. Endotoxins can be detected in these products and devices through bacterial endotoxin testing (BET). The most popular bacterial endotoxin test uses LAL (limulus amebocyte lysate) to test for bacterial endotoxins. Charles River offers FDA-licensed LAL reagents for gel-clot, kinetic chromogenic, and kinetic turbidimetric BET test methods including the proprietary Endosafe® LAL cartridge technology.

  • What is a rabbit pyrogen test?

    The rabbit pyrogen test (RPT) is performed to check for the presence of pyrogens in products that could contain a Gram-negative or Gram-positive bacteria. Rabbits are used because their body temperature increases when they are injected with a pyrogenic product. From 1942 to 1983, the rabbit pyrogen test was the standard for pyrogen testing; however, it was labor-intensive, lengthy, and expensive. In 1983, the FDA and US Pharmacopeia adopted the bacterial endotoxin test utilizing Limulus amebocyte

  • What is the difference between a Pyrogen Test and a Bacterial Endotoxin Test (BET)?

    As an endotoxin is a type of pyrogen, both assays test for harmful Gram-negative bacteria that can produce life-threatening symptoms if introduced into the bloodstream or spinal fluid. The rabbit pyrogen test is an in vivo (performed inside of a living organism) test to detect pyrogens. If a rabbit is injected with a pyrogenic product, its body temperature will increase making it possible to determine the presence of pyrogens. However, the RPT is prone to errors and can result in the rabbit's death.

    A bacterial endotoxin test (BET), such as LAL (limulus amebocyte lysate), is an in vitro assay used to detect bacterial endotoxins. The bacterial endotoxin test uses the lysate from blood cells from horseshoe crabs to detect bacterial endotoxins. As the BET is an in vitro (performed outside of a living organism; not a destructive assay) assay, the three principles of Replace, Reduce, and Refine was a primary consideration when developing the test.