大西洋鲎

Charles River 致力于保护这种非凡动物,它在全世界人口的日常健康和安全中发挥着重要作用。大西洋鲎是可植入医疗器械和可注射药物产品检测的宝贵资产,可确保不存在可导致热原反应和感染性休克症状的内毒素。


大西洋鲎最宝贵!

鲎
了解大西洋鲎 (HSC) 如何在其生态系统中发挥关键作用及其对生物医学研究领域的宝贵贡献。


阅读手册


1992 年,James Cooper 博士撰写了促进鲎渔业保护和监管的立法草案。因此,南卡罗来纳州立法机构颁布了保护大西洋鲎种群的法律。

由于鲎在生物医药产业中的重要性,鲎保护工作总体上有所增加。Charles River 继续为鲎保护作出贡献,恪守我们的承诺并遵守 3R 倡议,以实现内毒素检测的可持续发展。


了解更多关于我们如何帮助确保鲎种群持续增长的信息。

了解我们的鲎保护工作 

 

大西洋鲎和鲎保护常见问题 (FAQ)

Atlantic Horseshoe Crab

At Charles River, we are committed to the conservation of this extraordinary animal that plays a role in everyday health and safety of people all over the world. The Atlantic horseshoe crab is an invaluable asset to the testing of implantable medical devices and injectable pharmaceutical products to ensure the absence of endotoxins that can cause pyrogenic responses and symptoms of septic shock.


The HSC is a VIP!

horseshoe crab
Find out how the Atlantic Horseshoe Crab (HSC) plays a pivotal role in its ecosystems and its valuable contribution to the field of biomedical research.


Read the Brochure


In 1992, Dr. James Cooper wrote draft legislation that promoted the conservation and regulation of horseshoe crab fisheries. As a result, the South Carolina state legislature enacted laws to protect the indigenous Atlantic horseshoe crab population.

Due to the importance of the horseshoe crab in the biomedical industry, horseshoe crab conservation efforts have increased overall. Charles River continues to contribute to horseshoe crab conservation by maintaining our commitment and compliance with the 3Rs initiative to achieve sustainability in endotoxin testing.


Learn more about how we are helping to ensure the continued population growth of the horseshoe crab.

Explore our Horseshoe Crab Conversation Efforts 

 

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) About the Atlantic Horseshoe Crab and Horseshoe Crab Conservation