使用 Celsis® 快速微生物学方法 (RMM) 发布更安全、更清洁的产品 

借助快速微生物检测方法,用户能在几小时内发现微生物污染,而传统方法需要数天时间。

如何选择合适的 RMM

通过结合简化的工作流程、自动化分析和广泛的产品兼容性组合,Celsis® 快速微生物检测系统优化了制药和消费护理行业安全发布产品的方式。 使用基于 ATP 的生物发光法(一种业内经验证的快速微生物学方法),我们的仪器为“我的产品是否清洁?”这一问题提供了客观且最重要的可靠答案。


构建快速微生物学的业务案例

传统的质量控制测试方法要求在生物负荷或微生物限度 (MLT) 条件下培养 3-7 天,对于无菌条件,在微生物测试的每个点上都需要超过 14 天的非增值培养。在发生污染故障、额外的库存存储要求、产品保留时间和延迟上市的情况下,这会给生产过程带来不必要的风险。

实验室技术人员演示 Celsis Advance II 系统

如何使用 Celsis® 仪器?

通过这个完整的虚拟演示视频系列,学习如何在 Celsis Advance II™ 仪器上执行 Celsis® ATP 生物发光测定。

参见 Celsis® 实操

相比之下,Celsis® 快速微生物学仅在 18-24 小时内即可提供生物负荷和微生物限度的结果,仅在 6 天内即可提供无菌测试结果,不到传统方法所需时间的一半。Celsis 快速微生物检测系统可在关键决策点提供可操作的信息:这些信息使您能够快速确认产品质量、提高公司整体盈利能力并通过以下方式最大限度地降低风险:

  • 缩短生产周期
  • 减少周转资金需求
  • 减少实验室浪费,提高可持续性
  • 加快对污染的响应,缩短调查时间
  • 减少库存需求和安全储备

通过创建更精简、更灵敏和更精益的生产流程,Celsis® 快速微生物检测提高了供应链效率,减少了污染响应和调查时间,并最大限度地提高了生产和检测吞吐量。快速微生物检测系统有多种尺寸可供选择,满足各种业务和行业需求,并将改变您的经营方式。
 

您的实验室是否考虑采用快速微生物学方法 (RMM)?

质控分析人员计数传统培养板方法使用的检测板确定投资回报率对于展示 RMM 的运营价值至关重要。我们的财务影响评估工具可以提供帮助。

评估财务影响

Celsis Advance II™ 系统旨在快速提供明确的结果。每小时能够运行 120 次测定,高通量生产商可以缩短生产周期,减少营运资金需求。

实验室工作人员手中的微生物样本

Celsis Accel® 系统吸取了广泛使用的 Celsis Advance II™ 平台的稳定和易用优势,但体积更小巧。该系统每小时可处理 30 次测定,专为中小型制药、家居和美容产品生产商而设计。

用于快速微生物检测的 Celsis Accel 系统

快速微生物检测资源

关于快速微生物检测方法的常见问题 (FAQ)

  • 我可以用 RMM 来测试什么?

    快速微生物学方法是一种理想的解决方案,它比传统方法更快地获得结果。然而,快速微生物学的潜在应用比这广泛和普遍得多。大多数传统的方法,包括枚举或目测污染,都可以用快速检测方法代替。其中包括纯化水、注射用水 (WFI)、微生物限度、通常为 0 CFU 的生物负荷计数、关键的过程步骤和进入原料。

  • 快速微生物学方法如此昂贵,我怎么负担得起?

    如果仅仅从每次测试成本比较的角度来看,快速方法比传统方法昂贵。从这一点来说,它们在短期内更贵,但长期来看并不贵。许多实验室未能考虑到更快地产生结果所提供的运营和日常优势,例如减少调查时间、确认污染响应措施有效以及更快地恢复生产。这些改进都使 RMM 交付的成本节省超过了其初始资本支出。

  • 如果我不需要更快地得到结果呢?快速微生物学方法还能为我带来哪些好处?

    快速微生物检测的好处不仅仅是可在更短时间内得到质量控制检测的结果。虽然更快获得结果是用户实施 Celsis® 快速检测的主要积极因素,但用户还会获得解决和满足监管机构的数据完整性预期和要求的能力。Celsis® 采用 ATP 生物发光检测的基础技术及其光度计和软件,用仪器控制的基于试剂的自动化检测取代了主观枚举或目视确认的主观性。结果通过软件进行控制和报告,避免了可能由分析员记录和报告手写结果引起的转录和解释错误。还可以使用系统日志查看仪器使用情况和历史记录,这有助于满足审核跟踪要求。

  • 在使用快速微生物学方法之前,是否需要对其进行验证?我如何验证它们?

    是的,采用快速微生物学方法是您的传统药典方法的替代方法,传统药典法在使用前也经过了验证。这一任务以往被认为非常困难,并妨碍不熟悉替代快速方法的质量控制微生物实验室采用这种方法。然而,监管机构和行业协会已经做出回应,并公布了额外的指南文档以协助实施。此外,还鼓励技术供应商这样做。Charles River 可提供如何实施 Celsis® 的指导,并在可行的情况下提供额外的服务和支持。

    其他行业指南文档可通过以下链接找到:

  • 如果我得到了阳性结果,我应该怎么做?

    建议对任何检测到的微生物进行物种级别的鉴定。最可靠、最准确的微生物鉴定方法是 DNA 测序,这是我们 AccuGENX-ID® 服务的基础。另一种用于鉴定常规微生物样本的技术是 MALDI-TOF,我们将其作为内部解决方案 AccuPRO-ID® 或 Axcess® 提供。Charles River 的专有、经验证的微生物数据库是获得最准确鉴定结果的关键。

Release Safer, Cleaner Products with Celsis® Rapid Microbial Methods (RMMs)

Rapid microbial detection methods enable users to expose microbial contamination in a matter of hours as opposed to the days required for traditional methods.

By combining a simplified workflow, automated analysis, and an extensive product compatibility portfolio, Celsis® rapid microbial detection systems optimize the way pharmaceutical and consumer care industries release product safely. Using ATP-based bioluminescence, an industry-proven rapid microbiological method, our instruments provide objective, and, most importantly, confident answer to the question, “Is my product clean or not?"


Building the Business Case for Rapid Microbiology

Traditional quality control testing methods require 3–7 incubation days for bioburden or microbial limits (MLT) and, for sterility, more than 14 days of non-value-add incubation at every point of microbiological testing. This builds unnecessary risk into the production process in the event of a contamination failure, additional inventory storage requirements, product hold times, and delays to market.

Considering a Rapid Microbial Method (RMM) for Your Lab?

Quality control analyst counting plates used in a Traditional incubation plate methodDetermining ROI is critical in demonstrating the operational value of an RMM. Our financial impact assesment tool can help.

Assess the Financial Impact

In contrast, Celsis® rapid microbiology delivers results in just 18–24 hours for bioburden and microbial limits and just 6-7 days for sterility testing results, less than half the time of that required by traditional methods. The Celsis rapid microbial detection system provides actionable information at a critical decision point: information that enables you to rapidly confirm the quality of your product, improving your company’s overall profitability, and minimizing risk through:

  • Shortened production cycles
  • Decreased working capital requirements
  • Reduced lab waste to improve sustainability
  • Faster response to contamination and shorter investigations
  • Reduced inventory requirements and safety stock

By creating a more streamlined, responsive, and lean manufacturing process, Celsis® rapid microbial detection drives supply chain efficiencies, reduces contamination response and investigation times, and maximizes production and testing throughput. Available in multiple sizes to suit every business need and industry, rapid microbial detection systems will transform the way you do business.
 

Celsis Advance II™ system is designed to deliver definitive results quickly. Capable of running 120 assays per hour, high throughput manufacturers can cut days off their production cycles and reduce working capital requirements.

microbial sample in hand of lab worker

Celsis Accel® system takes the robustness and ease of use of the widely adopted Celsis Advance II™ platform and packages it into a small footprint. With a throughput of 30 assays per hour, this system is specifically designed for small and mid-sized pharmaceutical, home, and beauty product manufacturing facilities.

Celsis Accel system for rapid microbial detection

 

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) about Rapid Microbial Detection Methods

  • What can I use an RMM to test?

    Rapid microbial methods are an ideal solution wherever there is a benefit in obtaining a faster time-to-result than the traditional method. However, the potential applications for rapid microbiology are much wider and more ubiquitous than this. Most traditional methods, involving enumeration or visual confirmation of contamination can be replaced with a rapid detection method. These include purified water, water for injection (WFI), microbial limits, bioburden counts typically expected to be 0 CFU, critical in-process steps, and for incoming raw materials.

  • Rapid microbiological methods are so expensive, how could I afford them?

    Rapid methods are expensive relative to the traditional method, when viewed solely through the lens of a cost-per-test comparison. With this in mind, it’s correct to consider them more expensive in the short-term, but incorrect to consider them more expensive in the long-term. Many labs fail to include the operational and day-to-day advantages that a faster time-to-result provides, such as reducing investigation times, confirming contamination response actions were effective, and resuming production faster. These improvements all make an RMM deliver cost savings that outweigh its initial capital expense.

  • What if I don't need a faster time to result? What other benefits can rapid microbiological methods provide me?

    The benefits of rapid microbial detection extend beyond just a faster time to result for quality control testing. While a faster result is the major positive impact of Celsis® rapid detection that users obtain, users also gain the ability to address and meet data integrity expectations and requirements from governance agencies. With its fundamental technology, using ATP-bioluminescence detection, along with its luminometer and software, Celsis® replaces the subjectivity of traditional enumeration or visual confirmation with an automated, reagent-based assay, controlled by an instrument. Results are controlled and reported through the software, avoiding transcription and interpretation errors potentially caused by an analyst recording and reporting handwritten results. Instrument usage and history can also be viewed using the system log, which can help meet audit trail requirements.

  • Do rapid microbial methods need to be validated before I can use them? How do I validate them?

    Yes, implementing a rapid microbial method is an alternative method to your traditional, compendial method, which was validated prior to use as well. Historically, this task was considered very difficult and a barrier to entry for QC microbiology labs not familiar with alternative rapid methods. However, regulatory agencies and industry consortiums have responded and have published additional guidance documentation to assist implementation. Additionally, technology suppliers have been encouraged to do so as well. Charles River can provide guidance on how to implement Celsis®, as well as additional services and support when feasible.

    Additional industry guidance documents can be found using the following links: