可靠的试剂。快速提供结果。

传统的微生物测试方法在很大程度上依赖漫长的培养期来实现可见的生长,菌落要生长得足够大才能在微生物限度内进行可信计数,或者在无菌测试中明确浊度。基于 ATP 生物发光的 Celsis®快速检测技术可将这些培养期缩短 50%。

作为无菌生产过程的自动化快速微生物测试手段,Celsis® 生物发光试剂可快速筛查是否存在细菌、酵母菌和霉菌,通过基于仪器的分析以及缩短的培养时间促进最终产品放行。


Celsis® ATP 生物发光反应

具有生物发光尾巴的萤火虫

Celsis® 试剂的基本原理虽然简单,但功能强大。Celsis® 快速微生物检测试剂技术基于天然存在的 ATP 生物发光反应,萤火虫的特征光也源自这种反应。


什么是 ATP 生物发光测定?

它通常称为荧光素-荧光素酶反应或荧光素酶测定,当荧光素酶在三磷酸腺苷 (ATP) 存在的条件下将荧光素转化为氧化荧光素以产生光时,就会发生该反应。只有存在 ATP 时才会发生这种反应。由于 ATP 存在于包括原核生物的所有活细胞中,如果样本在正常条件下不含 ATP,则可用作微生物测试污染的标记物。

下载酶技术报告表
 

Celsis AMPiScreen 放大生物发光效果

Celsis AMPiScreen® 试剂在样本类型兼容的情况下,比市场上 其他 ATP 生物发光法快速检测超低水平微生物污染的速度快 50%。Celsis AMPiScreen® 中使用的扩增 ATP 测定不受生物体中代谢 ATP 限量的限制。相反,它通过使用酶催化反应和额外的仪器控制扩增期来优化微生物检测,从而产生额外的 ATP。了解更多


Celsis® 快速微生物检测试剂的特点

  • Celsis AMPiScreen® 试剂与Celsis Accel®Celsis Advance II™ 光度计  兼容。
  • 优化了试剂套件大小和 体积 ,以最大限度减少浪费并提高试剂消耗效率。
  • 利用相同的内部专业知识生产行业领先的 FDA 许可 Endosafe® 试剂,这些试剂在整个制药行业深受信赖。

选择适合您的 RMM


关于 ATP 生物发光试剂的常见问题 (FAQ)

  • ATP 生物发光测定的用途是什么?

    不存在 ATP 时,ATP 生物发光可用作样本中是否存在三磷酸腺苷 (ATP) 的筛选测定。由于 ATP 存在于所有活细胞(包括细菌、酵母和霉菌的细胞)中,因此可用于微生物检测以检测样本中是否存在污染。

  • 为什么三磷酸腺苷生物发光是一种黄金标准检测方法?

    利用荧光素酶测定的 ATP 生物发光被认为是一种黄金标准检测,因为它能够高效检测极低浓度的微生物污染。如果控制该反应并使用定时注射的专用试剂使其呈指数级反应,则可确认污染阳性。

  • ATP 生物发光用于测试的时间有多长?

    自 1989 年以来,ATP 生物发光已被确定为一种微生物检测手段,并有大量科学出版物研究其特性。Celsis AMPiScreen® 试剂中使用的 ATP 生物发光测定最早在 1955 年确定,当时称为腺苷酸激酶测定。ATP 生物发光自 1998 年以来就在微生物测试中进行描述。

Robust Reagents. Rapid Results.

Traditional methods of microbial testing rely heavily on lengthy incubation periods to achieve visible growth, for colonies to grow large enough for confident enumeration in microbial limits, or for unambiguous turbidity in sterility testing. Celsis® ATP bioluminescence-based rapid detection can reduce these incubation periods by 50%.

As an automated rapid microbial test for aseptic and sterile manufacturing processes, Celsis® ATP-bioluminescence reagents will quickly screen for the absence or presence of bacteria, yeasts, and molds, allowing the release of final products through instrument-based analysis, following a shortened incubation time.


Celsis® ATP-bioluminescence Reaction

Celsis Advance II instrument for rapid microbial detection

The fundamentals of Celsis® reagents are simple, yet powerful. Celsis® rapid microbial detection reagent technology is based upon a naturally occurring, ATP-bioluminescence reaction, which also provides the characteristic glow of fireflies.


What is the ATP-bioluminescence Assay?

Commonly known as the luciferin-luciferase reaction or luciferase assay, this reaction occurs when the luciferase enzyme converts luciferin into oxyluciferin to produce light in the presence of adenosine triphosphate (ATP). Only when ATP is present will this reaction occur.

Known as the luciferin-luciferase reaction, it occurs when the luciferase enzyme converts luciferin into oxyluciferin to produce light. Only when ATP is present will this reaction occur. Since ATP is present in all living cells, including prokaryotes, it can be used as a microbial testing marker for contamination if a sample should not, under normal conditions, contain ATP.

Download Enzyme Technology Report Sheet
 

Multiple ATP Assay Options

Celsis AMPiScreen Amplified bioluminescence

Celsis AMPiScreen® reagents rapidly detect the presence of ultra-low levels of microbiological contamination up to 50% faster than Celsis LumiScreen™ reagents, with compatible sample types. The amplified-ATP assay, used in Celsis AMPiScreen®, is not constrained by the limited amount of metabolic ATP in the organism. Instead, it produces additional ATP by using an enzyme-catalyzed reaction and an additional instrument-controlled amplification period to optimize the detection of microorganisms. Learn More

 

Luciferase enzyme producing bioluminescence

Celsis LumiScreen reagents, utilizing the industry gold-standard ATP-bioluminescence detection method, combine the power of a confident presence/absence contamination detection with an impressive compatibility portfolio of sample types. If no microbial contamination is present, the reaction does not occur and no light is produced, regardless of difficult-to-filter, opaque, or viscous sample types. Learn More


Features of Celsis® Rapid Microbial Detection Reagents

  • Celsis LumiScreen™ and Celsis AMPiScreen® Reagents are compatible with Celsis Accel® and Celsis Advance II™ luminometers.
  • Optimized reagent kit sizes and volumes to minimize waste and improve reagent consumption efficiency.
  • Leverages the same in-house expertise that produces our industry-leading FDA-licensed Endosafe® reagents, trusted across the pharmaceutical industry.

Contact Us to Determine Which Reagent Might Be Right For You


Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) About ATP-Bioluminescence Reagents

  • What is the ATP-bioluminescence assay used for?

    The ATP bioluminescence can be used as a screening assay for the presence of adenosine triphosphate (ATP) present in a sample when no ATP is present. Since ATP is present in all living cells (including those of bacteria, yeasts, and molds), it can be used in microbial testing to detect the presence of contamination in a sample.

  • Why is ATP-bioluminescence a gold standard detection method?

    ATP-bioluminescence, utilizing the luciferase assay, is considered a gold standard detection due to its highly efficient ability to detect microbial contamination at extremely small concentrations. When this reaction is controlled and allowed to exponentially react using the timed injection of specialized reagents, the reaction provides positive confirmation of contamination.

  • How long has ATP-bioluminescence been used for testing?

    ATP-bioluminescence, with numerous scientific publications studying its properties, has been determined a means for microbial detection since 1989. The ATP-bioluminescence assay used in Celsis AMPiScreen® reagents was first characterized in 1955, when it was known as the adenylate kinase assay at the time. It has been described in microbial testing since 1998.