去除噪声,浓缩样本

Celsis Adapt™ 是 Celsis® 快速检测系统的附属仪器,旨在制备和浓缩含有干扰背景和 ATP 生物发光检测信号的成分的样本。

由于背景值较高,掩盖了来自微生物污染的信号,因此基于 ATP 的常规方法和其他快速微生物学方法通常无法提供此类结果。通过去除细胞碎片从而降低非微生物 ATP 背景,可以更快获得 ATP 生物发光结果。

Celsis Adapt™ 浓缩方法学

根据传统的样本制备方法,通过膜过滤或直接接种制备样本,然后将培养时间缩短至 3-7 天。通过 Celsis Adapt™ 中空纤维采样管抽取样本,捕捉细菌、真菌和酵母污染物,同时去除细胞、细胞碎片和其他成分。然后,Celsis Adapt™ 浓缩液将捕获的所有污染物冲洗并浓缩至样本容器中,体积为 300-500 μL。样本制备的总时间少于 45 分钟。

然后,可将此样本移至 Celsis Advance II™Celsis Accel® 装置,以便在不到 1 小时的时间内获得快速污染检测结果。

使用 Celsis Adapt™ 的额外样本制备程序使 Celsis® 的总测定时间增加了不到 45 分钟。浓缩样本去除了背景干扰和细胞成分,检测速度更快。

在我们的产品表中了解关于 Celsis Adapt™ 样本浓缩器系统的更多信息。

基于细胞的样本的快速无菌和过程中测试

Celsis Adapt™ 已与领先的制药和生物技术组织合作,对多种细胞系进行了测试。该细胞类型兼容性列表在不断扩充,现已包括 CHO、干细胞、HEK-293、HeLa、鸡胚成纤维细胞等。

了解更多

83287121_xl.jpg

短保质期产品和细胞疗法应用

Celsis Adapt™ 为不断增长的先进治疗药物 (ATMP)、细胞疗法、基因疗法和其他短保质期产品提供了快速解决方案。三天内即可获得结果,使生产商能够最大限度地降低对接受传统 14 天无菌测试的患者进行细胞治疗的风险。 

了解更多

iStock-1203541631.jpg

Celsis Adapt™ 产品详情

  • 产品规格
    尺寸(高度×宽度×深度): 13.9 英寸×11.5 英寸×6.2 英寸/35.3 厘米×29.2 厘米×15.7 厘米
    重量: 8.8 磅/4.0 千克
    电气要求:

    电源:100-240VAC,1.5A,50-60 Hz
    运行条件:12VDC,3A

    最大样本量: 10 mL
    软件兼容性: 使用板载固件操作
    预编制方案
    Celsis® 仪器兼容性: 

    Celsis Advance II™
    Celsis Accel® 


    可用的 Celsis® 试剂套件: 
    Celsis Adapt™ Cell 100 试剂套件
    Celsis Adapt™ Express 100 试剂套件

     

  • 产品代码

     

    产品 代码

    Celsis Adapt™ 样本浓缩器 
    板载固件
    带有 B、C 和 G 类区域适配器的电源 
    洗涤液适配器
    管线和卡夹

    AD9000

    Celsis Adapt™ Cell 100 试剂套件
    Celsis Adapt™ Cell 试剂
    Celsis Adapt™ 浓缩液,无菌×3 罐
    Celsis Adapt™ 吸头,0.2 µm,无菌× 40 吸头
    Celsis Adapt™ 维护吸头×1 吸头

    AD1420

    Celsis Advance II™ 仪器
    Celsis® Advance II.im 软件
    USB 串行电缆
    电源
    比色皿架
    试剂架

    7456004

     

常见问题

  • Celsis Adapt™ 的用途是什么?

    Celsis Adapt™ 浓缩器仪器可清洗和浓缩样本,从而扩大可在 Celsis 系统上 测试的产品范围或缩短获得结果的总时间。 使用 Celsis Adapt™ 仪器和我们的两种新试剂套件之一,可将 Celsis® ATP 生物发光用于含有药物的细胞产品,如过程细胞培养或细胞治疗。 

    对于化妆品和个人护理产品生产商而言,它可用于浓缩样本和去除背景信号,从而将获得结果的时间从 18-24 小时缩短至仅 8 小时。 
     

  • Celsis Adapt™ 是如何工作的?

    Celsis Adapt™ 与我们的两个新的行业定制试剂套件之一(用于制药和生物技术的 Celsis Adapt™ Cell 或用于附件和个人护理用品的 Celsis Adapt™ Express)配合使用,它兼容我们目前的 Celsis® 光度计 Celsis Advance II™ 和较小的 Celsis Accel®

    其他供应商可能要求您单独购买仪器,增大您的实验室在实施、学习和使用单独的快速微生物学方法时的负担,但我们为当前的 Celsis® 平台提供了配套仪器。这就减少了实验室验证和维护完全独立的快速微生物学方法的需求。如欲了解关于 Celsis Adapt™ 如何帮助您的实验室开发关键的快速微生物检测应用(例如细胞培养样本或短保质期产品检测)的更多信息,请联系我们的技术专家。

  • 测定需要多长时间?

    Celsis Adapt™ 工作流程需要不到一个小时的样本制备时间,然后就准备好使用 Celsis® 光度计分析样本,该仪器的分析时间不到一小时。在实际应用中,整个测定过程需要不到两个小时,其中大部分时间不必通过自动化仪器测试。

    有关样本制备和测定前培养或富集期总测定时间的更多信息,请参见我们相应的应用页面以了解更多详情。

Removes the Noise, Concentrates Your Sample

The Celsis Adapt™ is an accessory instrument for Celsis® rapid detection systems, intended to prepare and concentrate samples containing components that interfere with the background and ATP-bioluminescence detection signal.

Conventional ATP-based and other rapid microbiological methods are often not capable of providing such results due to high background, masking the signal from microbial contamination. By removing the cellular debris and thus reducing the non-microbial ATP background, ATP bioluminescence results can be achieved much sooner.

Celsis Adapt™ Concentration Methodology

Samples are prepared according to traditional sample preparation methods through membrane filtration or direct inoculation followed by a reduced incubation time of 3-7 days. Samples are drawn through the Celsis Adapt™ hollow fiber sampling tip, capturing bacterial, fungal, and yeast contaminants, while removing cells, cellular debris, and other components. The Celsis Adapt™ Concentrating Solution then flushes and concentrates any captured contamination into a sample vessel to a volume of 300-500 μL. Total sample prep time is less than 45 minutes.

This sample can then be moved to the Celsis Advance II™ or Celsis Accel® unit for rapid contamination detection results in less than one hour.

The additional sample preparation procedure using the Celsis Adapt™ adds less than 45 minutes to the overall Celsis® assay time. The concentrated sample allows for faster detection as it has been cleaned of background interference and cellular components.

Learn more about the Celsis Adapt™ Sample Concentrator system in our product sheet.

Rapid Sterility and In-Process Testing of Cell-Based Samples

The Celsis Adapt™ has been tested in collaboration with leading pharma and biotech organizations across a multitude of cell lines. This growing compatibility list of cell types include CHO, stem cells, HEK-293, HeLa, chicken embryo fibroblasts, and many others.

Learn More

83287121_xl.jpg

Short-Shelf Life Products and Cellular Therapies Application

The Celsis Adapt™ provides a rapid solution for the growing advanced therapy medicinal products (ATMPs), cell therapies, gene therapies, and other short-shelf-life products. Results can be achieved within three days, allowing manufacturers to minimize the risk of administering cell therapies to patients under the traditional 14-day sterility test.  

Learn More

iStock-1203541631.jpg

Celsis Adapt™ Product Details

  • Product Specifications
    Size (Height x Width x Depth): 13.9 in x 11.5 in x 6.2 in / 35.3 cm x 29.2 cm x 15.7 cm
    Weight: 8.8 lbs / 4.0 kg
    Electrical Requirements:

    Supply: 100-240VAC, 1.5A, 50-60 Hz
    Operating: 12VDC, 3A

    Maximum Sample Volume: 10 mL
    Software Compatibility: Operated with on-board firmware
    Pre-programmed protocols
    Celsis® Instrument Compatibility: 

    Celsis Advance II™
    Celsis Accel® 


    Celsis® Reagent Kits Available: 
    Celsis Adapt™ Cell 100 Kit
    Celsis Adapt™ Express 100 Kit

     

  • Product Codes

     

    Product Code

    Celsis Adapt™ Sample Concentrator 
    On-board firmware
    Power Supply with Type B, C, and G Regional Adapters 
    Washing Solution Adapter
    Tubing Line & Clip

    AD9000

    Celsis Adapt™ Cell 100 Kit
    Celsis Adapt™ Cell Reagents
    Celsis Adapt™ Concentrating Solution, Sterile x 3 cans
    Celsis Adapt™ Tips, 0.2 µm , Sterile x 40 tips
    Celsis Adapt™ Maintenance Tip x 1 tip

    AD1420

    Celsis Advance II™ Instrument
    Celsis® Advance II.im software
    USB-serial cable
    Power supply
    Cuvette rack
    Reagent rack

    7456004

     

Frequently Asked Questions

  • What does the Celsis Adapt™ do?

    The Celsis Adapt™ concentrator instrument cleans and concentrates samples, expanding the vast range of products that can be tested on the Celsis system  or reducing the overall time-to-result,  Utilizing the Celsis Adapt™ instrument with one of our two new reagents kits allows for Celsis® ATP bioluminescence to be used for cell-containing pharmaceutical products, such as in-process cell culture or cellular therapies. 

    For cosmetic and personal care manufacturers, it can be used to concentrate samples and remove background signal to speed up the time to results from 18-24 hours down to only eight hours. 
     

  • What does the Celsis Adapt™ work with?

    The Celsis Adapt™, in conjunction with one of our two new industry tailored reagent kits (Celsis Adapt™ Cell for Pharma & Biotech or Celsis Adapt™ Express for Cosmetics & Personal Care), is compatible with both of our current Celsis® luminometers, the Celsis Advance II™, and the smaller Celsis Accel®.

    While other suppliers require you to purchase separate instruments, placing more burden on your laboratory to implement, learn, and use a separate rapid microbiological method, we provide a companion instrument to the current Celsis® platform. This reduces the need on your laboratory to validate and maintain an entirely separate rapid microbiological method. To learn more about how the Celsis Adapt™ can help unlock critical rapid microbial detection applications for your lab, such as for cell culture samples or short-shelf-life product testing, contact our technical experts.

  • How long does the assay take?

    The Celsis Adapt™ workflow requires less than one hour of sample preparation before samples are ready to be analyzed on a Celsis® luminometer, which have an analysis time of less than one hour. In practical applications, the overall assay takes less than two hours, with much of that time being hands-off automated instrument testing.

    For more information regarding overall assay times for the incubation or enrichment period prior to sample preparation and analysis, please see our corresponding application pages for more details.