一种快速微量方法。多个应用

对于许多质量控制微生物实验室来说,将快速微生物检测的应用范围扩大到单个质量控制点之外始终是一个挑战,因为当前市场上的快速微生物分析方法由于固有的技术限制(如样本不兼容)而提供的应用潜力有限。虽然过去已经实施了许多快速微方法,但它们的应用范围很窄,通常只验证少数样本类型或最符合这种技术能力的个别应用。 

毫无疑问,大多数质量控制微生物实验室从来没有考虑过单一的快速微生物学方法的潜在影响,这种方法能够取代多种样本类型的多种传统的过程中质量控制测试,包括最终产品的无菌性。 

实验室技术人员演示 Celsis Advance II 系统

Celsis® 技术的主要特点是什么?

Celsis® 快速法技术不仅因其优点而且因其在实验室中的广泛应用而被迅速采用。查看我们的信息图以了解完整的功能列表。

快速了解事实

从细胞培养到无菌以及两者之间的一切流程

Celsis 的扩增 ATP 生物发光平台可在整个生产过程中测试多种不同的质量控制样本,由于其可靠性和易用性,多年来一直是一种值得信赖的方法。利用仪器、试剂和自动化控制的酶反应的协同组合,ATP 生物发光测定可以可靠地检测污染细菌、酵母和霉菌中是否存在微生物 ATP。 

为什么使用 Celsis?

  • 兼容性
    Celsis® 无菌等效性(膜过滤)报告
    • 一份 188 页的综合报告,证明了 Celsis® 与传统方法的统计等效性、检测极限和特异性。

    坚固性技术报告

    稳健性技术报告

    无菌样本效应测试方案

  • 缩短培养时间。
    • 传统无菌药品在六天内即可实现快速无菌。
    • ATMP 和保质期短的产品在三天内会迅速无菌。
    • 快速的生物负荷/微生物限度检查仅需 24 小时。
  • 简单灵活的测试方法
    • 与膜过滤和直接接种均兼容。
    • 不改变当前规定的样本制备方法。
    • 不需要着色、染色或多次样本操作。
  • 符合当前良好的实验室规范
    • 非破坏性,保存了超过 95% 的原始培养样本。
    • 自动分析和报告。
    • 符合 FDA 21 CFR Part 11 和数据完整性最佳实践。

Celsis 突破了长期以来 RMM 作为单一应用仪器的局限,可用一个统一平台代替多个系统,将许多传统的基于方法的质量控制测定转化为进行快速“存在/不存在”测定。 

微生物分析的跨行业平台 

了解 Celsis ATP 生物发光快速检测如何应用于关键的过程控制点。 

Celsis 快速微生物 检测产品线

Celsis Advance II™ 光度计是我们最高通量的仪器,可用于快速测试各种产品,从制药和生物技术到消费品和化妆品。该仪器每小时可运行 120 次测定,最适合大规模生产和大批量的日常质量控制测试。

用于快速微生物检测的 Celsis Advance II 仪

 

Celsis Accel® 光度计的吞吐率为每小时 30 次测试,是小型生产商控制污染或在研究、开发或小批量生产期间优化质量测试的明智选择。

用于快速微生物检测的 Celsis Accel 系统

Celsis Adapt™样本浓缩器仪将 Celsis 平台的功能扩展到细胞治疗和细胞培养过程样本。通过浓缩样本并去除干扰背景和 ATP 生物发光检测信号的细胞成分,可在 Celsis 光度计上快速检测微生物。

用于快速微生物检测细胞适配系统

 

关于快速微生物测试应用的常见问题

  • “快速方法”的定义是什么?

    微生物质量控制快速方法可以定义为一种替代方法,它可减少获得结果所需的时间,同时不低于它所替代的传统测试方法。 

  • 什么是 ATP 微测试?

    ATP 微生物检测是一种有大量记录且准确的细菌和真菌检测技术,可测量在微生物腺苷三磷酸 (ATP) 分子存在的情况下,发生荧光素酶反应所发出的光。这种快速微生物学方法具有“存在/不存在”测定功能,能够检测到低于 1 个菌落形成单位 (CFU) 的污染。  
     

  • 三磷酸腺苷测试是用来做什么的?

    ATP 检测用于细菌和真菌污染检测技术,以确保药物、生物、个人护理、化妆品、乳制品、饮料和食品不掺杂微生物。该测试方法必须能够可靠地辨别样本中固有的 ATP 分子与样本中产生的 ATP 分子与污染微生物。 

  • 哪些测定可以用快速微生物学方法代替?

    快速微生物学方法可以提供一种更快的替代方法,来替代许多依赖长潜伏期来实现可见生长的传统生长方法。其中包括原材料和生产控制样本的测试,如细胞培养、柱层析和纯化步骤。此外,提供“存在/不存在”结果的快速微生物学方法,如 Celsis® ATP 生物发光法,是传统无菌放行测试的完美替代方案。

  • 快速微生物测试有哪些优势?

    快速微生物测定的主要优势在于能够在常规质量控制检测期间更快地检测出影响生产批次生存能力的污染,从而降低不断增加的典型“有风险生产”的风险。这也将有助于更快地执行调查或确认纠正措施的效果。 

    例如,如果传统测定需要 3-5 天的培养才能获得直观的结果,则实施仅一个只需要一天就能提供结果的快速微生物分析,将允许质量控制组检测污染,在需要时进行微生物鉴定,甚至在传统测定完成之前就开始调查。更快地将批次污染通知生产部门使其更快停止生产,并降低污染下游设备的风险,这将需要采取清洁和消毒补救措施。 

  • 什么对进行快速微生物检验有用?

    为了有效地进行快速微生物测试,应选择并实施正确的微生物学方法。这种方法应该根据内部用户标准和驱动因素来权衡,以服务于组织的运营和财务目标。 

    此外,还建议寻求一种快速微生物测试平台,该平台应具有支持多种不同测试的灵活性,以最大限度地完成实施和验证此类系统所需的工作,并易于在其他地点(如果是全球组织的一部分)实施。

One Rapid Micro Method. Multiple Applications

Expanding applications for rapid microbial detection beyond single quality control points has been a challenge for many QC microbiology labs because current, on-market rapid microbial analysis methods have provided limited application potential caused by inherent technological limitations like sample incompatibility. While many rapid micro methods have been implemented in the past, they have done so with a narrow scope, typically validated for only a handful of sample types or individual applications which best conform to the capability of such technology. 

It’s no surprise that most QC microbiology laboratories have never considered the potential impact of a single rapid microbial method that’s capable of replacing multiple traditional in-process quality control tests for multiple sample types, including final product sterility.  

From Cell Culture to Sterility and Everything in Between

Celsis’ amplified ATP-bioluminescence platform can test many different QC samples all along the production process and has been a trusted method for years thanks to its reliability and ease of use. Utilizing a synergistic combination of instruments, reagents, and an automation-controlled enzyme reaction, the ATP-bioluminescence assay confidently detects the presence of microbial ATP present in contaminating bacteria, yeasts, and molds. 

Why Use Celsis?

  • Compatibility
    Celsis® Sterility Equivalency (Membrane Filtration) Report
    • A comprehensive 188-page report demonstrating statistical equivalency, limit of detection, and specificity of Celsis® to the traditional method.

    Ruggedness Technical Report

    Robustness Technical Report

    Sterility Sample Effects Testing Protocol

  • Eliminates days of incubation
    • Rapid sterility results in six days for traditional sterile drug products.
    • Rapid sterility results in three days for ATMPs and short shelf-life products.
    • Rapid bioburden/microbial limits results in as little as 24 hours.
  • Simple Flexible Test Methods
    • Compatible with both membrane filtration and direct inoculation.
    • Does not change current, prescribed sample preparation methods.
    • Does not require dyes, stains, or multiple sample manipulations.
  • Complies with current good laboratory practices
    • Non-destructive, conserving over 95% of the original incubated sample.
    • Automated analysis and reporting.
    • Compliant with FDA 21 CFR Part 11 and data integrity best practices.

Breaking through the long-perceived limitations of RMMs as single-application instruments, Celsis can replace multiple systems with a single, harmonized platform to convert many traditional method-based QC assays with a rapid presence/absence assay.  

Cross-Industry Platform for Microbial Analysis 

Learn how Celsis ATP-bioluminescence rapid detection can be applied to critical in-process control points.  

Celsis Rapid Microbial Detection Product Line

The Celsis Advance II™ luminometer is our highest throughput instrument for rapid testing of a wide variety of products, from pharmaceutical and biotech to consumer goods and beauty. Capable of running 120 assays per hour, this instrument is best suited for large-scale manufacturing and high-volume daily QC testing.

Celsis Advance II instrument for rapid microbial detection

 

The Celsis Accel® luminometer, with a throughput rate of 30 assays per hour, is a smart option for contamination control for small-scale manufacturers or for optimizing quality testing during research, development, or low batch size production.

Celsis Accel system for rapid microbial detection

The Celsis Adapt™ sample concentrator instrument expands the capabilities of the Celsis platform to cell therapies, and in-process cell culture samples. By concentrating samples and removing cellular components that interfere with the background and ATP-bioluminescence detection signal, it allows for rapid microbial detection on Celsis luminometers.

celsis adapt system for rapid microbial detection

 

Frequently Asked Questions about Applications for Rapid Microbial Testing

  • What is the definition of a “rapid method”?

    Rapid methods for quality control microbiology can be defined as an alternative method which reduces the time needed to obtain a result while remaining non-inferior to the traditional test method it replaces. 

  • What is ATP micro testing?

    ATP micro testing is a heavily documented and accurate bacterial and fungal detection technique which measures light emitted from a luciferin-luciferase reaction that occurs in the presence of microbial adenosine trisphosphate (ATP) molecules. This rapid microbiological method functions as a presence/absence assay and is capable of a limit of detection down to less than 1 colony forming unit (CFU) of contamination.   
     

  • What is ATP testing used for?

    ATP testing is used for bacterial and fungal contamination detection technique to ensure that pharmaceutical, biologic, personal care, cosmetics, dairy, beverage, and food products are free of adulteration by microbiological organisms. This method of testing must be able to confidently discern ATP molecules inherently present in the sample against ATP molecules made present in the sample from contaminating microorganisms.  

  • Which assays can be replaced with rapid microbiological methods?

    Rapid microbiological methods can provide a faster alternative to many traditional growth-based methods that rely on lengthy incubation periods to achieve visible growth. These include testing raw materials and in-process production control samples such as during cell culture, column chromatography, and purification steps. Additionally, rapid microbiological methods which provide a presence/absence result like Celsis® ATP bioluminescence provide a perfect replacement to the traditional sterility release test.

  • What are the advantages of a rapid microbiological assay?

    The primary advantage of a rapid microbiological assay is the ability to detect contamination faster that impacts the viability of a production batch during routine quality control testing, reducing the ever-increasing risk of typical “at-risk production”. It will also help perform investigations or confirm the effect of corrective actions faster.  

    For example, if a traditional assay requires 3-5 days of incubation before results can be obtained visually, implementing a rapid microbiological assay that provides the result in just one day would allow a quality control group to detect the contamination, perform a microbial identification if needed, and begin an investigation before the traditional assay would have even be completed. A faster notification of a batch contamination to the manufacturing department will allow them to stop production sooner and reduce the risk of contaminating downstream equipment, which would require cleaning and sanitization remedial actions to be taken.  

  • What is useful for conducting rapid microbiological tests?

    In order to conduct rapid microbiological tests effectively, the right microbiological method should be selected and implemented. This method should be weighted against in-house user criteria and drivers that will serve the operation and financial goals of an organization.  

    It is also recommended to seek a rapid microbiological testing platform that has the flexibility to support multiple different assays to maximize the work required to implement and validate such a system, as well as the ease of implementing this at other sites if part of a global organization.