菌株分型法

我们提供了两种微生物菌株分型方法:

与使用 16S 和 ITS2 基因鉴定细菌和真菌的 AccuGENX-ID® 方法一样,AccuGENX-ST® 序列分型采用标准分子生物学方法进行 DNA 提取,PCR 扩增和蛋白质编码靶基因的 DNA 测序,以表征分离物的菌株水平。将得到的 DNA 序列或序列类型与数据库中的其他序列或序列类型进行比较,并在进化树树中显示关系。Charles River 将根据要求对任何样品或样品组进行比较,并且您无需支付额外费用。

RiboPrinter® 利用限制酶和基于片段的分析提供细菌表征或菌株分型,以确定污染源或菌株相关性。

联系我们

关于菌株分型和核糖体分型的常见问题 (FAQ)

  • 您如何选择合适的菌株分型技术?

    许多不同的技术可用于对同一物种的分离物进行菌株级别的比较。无论是只需对几个基因进行测序,还是对整个基因组进行测序,都很难准确指出实现预期结果所需的条件。我们的专家可与您讨论您的具体情况,并推荐合适的测试方法。

  • 核糖体分型可以用于分离真菌吗?

    核糖体分型仅适用于细菌,而 AccuGENX-ST® 菌株分型可以处理我们经验证的方法列表中的真菌和细菌样本。如果感兴趣的生物不在我们的名单上,我们的科学家可以在 3-4 周内开发和验证一种新方法,无需支付额外费用。 

  • 微生物物种和菌株之间的区别是什么?

    一个物种是一组基因非常相似的菌株,而菌株具有独特的遗传序列。分类学家使用类型菌株来表示和定义物种的 DNA 序列,但实际上物种内部存在遗传多样性,称为菌株。了解有关细菌物种概念的信息。

Strain Typing Methods

We offer two methods of microbial strain typing:

Like our AccuGENX-ID® methods for identification of bacteria and fungi using the 16S and ITS2 genes, our AccuGENX-ST® sequence typing uses standard molecular biological methods of DNA extraction, PCR amplification and DNA sequencing of protein coding target genes to characterize your isolates to the strain level. The resulting DNA sequences, or sequence types, are compared to others in a database and the relationships displayed in a phylogenetic tree. Charles River will perform comparisons for any samples or sets of samples upon request, all at no additional charge to you.

The RiboPrinter® provides bacterial characterization or strain typing utilizing restriction enzymes and fragment-based analysis for the purpose of contamination source or strain relatedness.

Contact us

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) about Strain Typing and Ribotyping

  • How do you select the right strain typing technology?

    There are a number of different technologies that will compare isolates of the same species down to the strain level. Whether just a few genes should be sequenced or the entire genome, it can be challenging to figure out exactly what you need to achieve your desired outcome. Our experts are available to discuss your specific situation and recommend the appropriate test.

  • Can ribotyping be used for fungal isolates?

    Ribotyping is only applicable for bacteria while AccuGENX-ST® strain typing can process both fungal and bacterial samples from our validated method list. If the organism of interest is not on our list, our scientists can develop and validate a new method in 3-4 weeks for an additional fee. 

  • What is the difference between a microbial species and a strain?

    A species is a group of strains that are genetically very similar, whereas strains have unique genetic sequences. Taxonomists use type strains to represent and define the DNA sequence of a species, but in actuality there is genetic diversity within a species, which are called strains. Learn more about the bacterial species concept.