用于化妆品污染测试的改进的 ATP 生物发光试剂

化妆品微生物安全需要最先进的污染检测平台。Celsis AMPiScreen® AP 是一种扩增的 ATP 生物发光测试方法,专用于满足大型和小型化妆品、个人护理用品、非处方药和消费者护理产品生产商的化妆品微生物学需求。对于所有化妆品、个人护理和消费者护理用品生产商,特别是在所有天然、有机或植物化妆品市场拥有品牌的生产商,这种污染检测试剂套件提供了全面的解决方案。

只需传统质量控制微生物学方法一半的时间即可完成污染检测

白色背景上的化妆刷

Celsis AMPiScreen® AP 中使用的扩增 ATP 生物发光反应通过耗尽非微生物 ATP 来降低高背景信号,同时扩增低水平的微生物 ATP,在不到 24 小时内即可生成质量控制 (QC) 结果。与传统的生物负荷或微生物限度质量控制方法(需要长达五天的培养)相比,污染检测缩短了几天。而且,市场上其他 ATP 生物发光检测试剂套件需要 48 小时以上时间、产品样本稀释或无法区分非微生物和微生物 ATP 信号,而 Celsis AMPiScreen® AP 测试更快、更容易使用。

Celsis AMPiScreen® AP 试剂特性

  • 在 24 小时内可靠地获得“存在/不存在”污染安全性结果
  • 兼容比 Celsis AMPiScreen® 更广泛的化妆品和 OTC 产品
  • 确认高背景 ATP 的个人护理用品、化妆品和消费品中不存在微生物污染。
  • 含有一种新的腺苷三磷酸双磷酸酶试剂来降低背景 ATP
  • 兼容 Celsis Advance II™Celsis Accel® 仪器

保护您的产品

用于化妆品微生物安全性的 Celsis AMPiScreen® AP 的优势

  • 消费者对天然配方不断增长的需求的解决方案

    在化妆品和个人护理行业,消费者需求转向利用天然和原料成分来寻求无有机和防腐剂配方,为满足这种需求,化妆品微生物学的 Celsis® 快速检测也紧跟这一趋势。近年来,专门从事这一利基市场的中小型化妆品生产商的产品配方加入了许多受欢迎的天然成分,或被大型个人护理和化妆品生产商产品配方所采用,这些大型厂商已开发出满足不断变化的消费者偏好的品牌或产品线。

  • 存在全天然化妆品成分时的 ATP 生物发光

    天然成分、不含防腐剂或植物配方的所有天然成分和原料中通常含有高水平的背景 ATP。固有的高背景 ATP 水平会对细菌、酵母和霉菌污染产生的 ATP 信号产生干扰。

    目前最受欢迎的成分还包括非微生物 ATP,如椰子、芦荟、藜麦、海藻、蜂蜜和植物黄油,例如可可和乳木果。当与不含防腐剂的配方结合使用时,许多这些天然成分也会导致产品污染问题。

    由于 ATP 存在于所有活细胞中,包含基于植物的天然成分,这给天然、有机和植物化妆品的生产商带来了重大挑战,因为这些产品的成分中通常含有大量 ATP 分子。这就会禁止对此产品类别使用快速微生物学方法。

    Celsis AMPiScreen® AP 是我们的标准 Celsis AMPiScreen ® 试剂套件的下一个版本,它包含额外的试剂套件和注射步骤,以耗尽天然成分引起的非微生物 ATP,同时保持微生物细胞及其 ATP 完整。

  • 针对多条产品线和多个站点的简化测试平台

    通过在整个质量控制系统和不同地点采用 Celsis AMPiScreen® AP,流程效率和全球协调变得更加容易。该 ATP 生物发光套件可处理市场上最广泛的各种化妆品微生物安全测试样本,因此可使用统一和标准化的测试方法在多个生产线和每个地点测试样本和产品。这就为各种规模的化妆品品牌提供了最有效的微生物安全方法,可最大限度地提高快速微生物学方法的总体操作效益。

  • 改进的化妆品污染测试

    随着背景 ATP 的耗尽,Celsis AMPiScreen® AP 测定中的化妆品污染检测性能得到提高。配方和原材料会导致背景 ATP 因批次而异,本试剂套件可使这些差异正常化并提高稳健性,从而使 Celsis® 测定更能适应典型的生产变化。 

  • 400 测定试剂套件配置
    产品代码 AP4310
    400 测定试剂套件配置* Celsis LuminAMP™ 4×8.6 mL 瓶
    Celsis LuminEX® ×8.6 mL 瓶
    Celsis LuminATE® 4×50 测定瓶
    Celsis LuminATE® 缓冲液 4×8.6 mL 瓶
    Celsis LuminASE® 4×50 测定瓶
    Celsis LuminASE® 缓冲液 4×6.1 mL 瓶
    储存条件 2-8 °C
    保质期 在 2-8 °C 下储存长达 12 个月

     

实验室技术人员演示 Celsis Advance II 系统

如何使用 Celsis® 仪器?

通过这个完整的虚拟演示视频系列,学习如何在 Celsis Advance II™ 仪器上执行 Celsis® ATP 生物发光测定。

参见 Celsis® 实操

关于 Celsis AMPiScreen ® AP 的常见问题

  • 什么是化妆品微生物学?

    化妆品微生物学是对化妆品进行微生物学检查,以确认产品质量和对消费者的安全性。在制药和生物制药等许多相邻行业中,这通常称为质量控制微生物学。这是为了防止在化妆品中掺杂可能对消费者造成伤害的微生物。

  • 如何测试化妆品的微生物污染?

    使用基于生长的传统方法测试化妆品的微生物生长,该方法通常包括将产品样本转移到选择性和非选择性生长培养基中,以允许潜在微生物污染的生长。可使用液体生长培养基(富集培养液)或琼脂培养基(用于计数)进行测试。该测试之后通常会进行微生物鉴定测定,以确认生物体物种或菌株。传统或药典化妆品微生物学测试通常需要 3-5 天才能完成计数,使微生物菌落对人眼可见。

  • 有哪些监管指南适用于化妆品污染测试?

    化妆品微生物质量测试通常遵循通过美国药典欧洲药典向行业提供的许多指导文档中概述的方法。其中包括以下内容:

    • USP <61> 非无菌产品的微生物检验:微生物计数测试
    • USP <62> 非无菌产品的微生物检验:指定的微生物测试
    • 药典欧洲2.6.12 非无菌产品的微生物检验:微生物计数测试
    • 药典欧洲2.6.13 非无菌产品的微生物检验:指定的微生物测试
    • USP <1111> 非无菌药品的微生物质量
    • 药典欧洲5.1.4 非无菌药品的微生物质量

    此外,国际标准化组织 (ISO) 通过以下方式提供指导:

    • ISO 21148 化妆品 - 微生物学 - 微生物学检查的一般说明
    • ISO 21149 化妆品 - 微生物学 - 需氧嗜温细菌的计数和检测
    • ISO 18415 化妆品 - 微生物学 - 特定和非特定微生物的检测
    • ISO 16212 化妆品 - 微生物学 - 酵母和霉菌计数
  • 什么是 ATP 生物发光污染检测?

    ATP 生物发光基于自然发生的反应,其中酶(荧光素酶)在 ATP 存在的条件下将分子荧光素转化为氧化荧光素。氧化荧光素分子会产生一个光子,由 Celsis® 光度计检测。这种反应是检测产品中是否存在细菌、酵母或霉菌的黄金标准。早在 20 世纪 70 年代,许多研究就引用这种反应,因为当样本中不存在 ATP(即没有 ATP 分子)时,就不会发生生物发光反应。
     

  • Celsis AMPiScreen® 和 Celsis AMPiScreen® AP 之间有什么区别?

    Celsis AMPiScreen® AP 是我们的扩增 ATP 生物发光套件的新一代版本,它扩展了 Celsis AMPiScreen® 行业领先的产品兼容性。

  • Celsis AMPiScreen® AP 如何降低背景 ATP?

    Celsis AMPiScreen® AP 含有一种额外的腺苷三磷酸双磷酸酶试剂,可耗尽非微生物背景 ATP。通过 Celsis® 仪器的自动化完全控制该试剂的额外进样,通过降低背景 ATP 信号制备样本,从而更好地检测微生物污染物 ATP。

  • 为什么使用 Celsis® 优于其他 ATP 测试试剂套件?

    市场上的许多 ATP 测试试剂套件(如手持式仪器)不含区分产品 ATP 和引入的 ATP 所需的附加信息,但化妆品和个人护理产品中存在细菌、酵母和真菌污染。这可能导致污染检测不正确,称为“假阳性”,从而导致不必要的延迟和后续检测。此外,通用 ATP 测试试剂套件难以集成到 USP <60> 中概述的推荐测试程序中。

  • 我如何将其与 Celsis® 仪器配合使用?

    Celsis® 仪器可与现有的药典测试方法相结合,例如直接接种和膜过滤;它还可以将孵化时间缩短至 24 小时。要了解 Celsis® 仪器的工作方式,包括使用自动化测试平台和软件进行日常制备和运行测试的信息,请访问Celsis Advance II™ 虚拟仪器演示页面以观看概述该过程的视频。

Improved ATP Bioluminescence Reagents for Cosmetics Contamination Testing

Cosmetic microbiological safety requires the most advanced contamination detection platforms. Celsis AMPiScreen® AP is an amplified ATP bioluminescence test specifically designed to the meet the cosmetic microbiology needs of large and small manufacturers of cosmetics, personal care, over the counter, and consumer care products. This contamination detection reagent test kit provides a comprehensive solution for all cosmetic, personal care, and consumer care manufacturers, especially those owning brands in the all-natural, organic, or botanical cosmetics markets.

Contamination Detection in Half the Time of Traditional QC Microbiology Methods

make up brush on a white background

The amplified ATP bioluminescence reaction used in Celsis AMPiScreen® AP reduces high background signal by depleting non-microbial ATP while amplifying low levels of microbial ATP, generating faster quality control (QC) results in less than 24 hours. Contamination detection occurs days faster than traditional quality control methods for bioburden or microbial limits, which require up to five days of incubation. Moreover, the Celsis AMPiScreen® AP test is faster and easier to use than other on-the-market ATP bioluminescence test kits requiring more than 48 hours, product sample dilutions, or those that cannot differentiate non-microbial and microbial ATP signals.

Celsis AMPiScreen® AP Reagent Features

  • Confidently obtain presence/absence contamination safety results in 24 hours
  • Compatible with an even wider range of cosmetic and OTC products than Celsis AMPiScreen®
  • Confirm the absence of microbial contamination in personal care, cosmetics, and consumer care products with high background ATP.
  • Contains a new apyrase reagent to reduce background ATP
  • Compatible with Celsis Advance II™ and Celsis Accel® instruments

Protect Your Product

Benefits of Celsis AMPiSCreen® AP for Cosmetic Microbiological Safety

  • A Solution for Evolving Consumer Demand for Natural Formulations

    As the cosmetics and personal care industry shifts to utilizing natural and raw ingredients to meet the demands of consumers seeking organic and preservative-free formulations, so has Celsis® rapid detection for cosmetic microbiology. Over recent years, many popular natural ingredients have been introduced into product formulations produced by small to mid-size cosmetic manufacturers specializing in this niche market, or by large personal care and cosmetic manufacturers who have developed brands or product lines meeting shifting consumer preferences.

  • ATP Bioluminescence in the Presence of All-Natural Cosmetic Ingredients

    Natural ingredients, preservative-free, or botanical formulations typically contain high levels of background ATP from all-natural ingredients and raw materials. The inherently high background ATP level creates interferences with the ATP signal generated by contamination from bacteria, yeast, and molds.

    The most popular ingredients used today also add non-microbial ATP, such as coconut, aloe vera, quinoa, seaweed, honey, and vegetable butters, such cocoa and shea. Many of these all-natural ingredients have also led to product contamination issues when combined with preservative-free formulations.

    Since ATP is present in all living cells, including plant-based natural ingredients, this has posed a significant challenge to makers of natural, organic, and botanical cosmetic products, which typically contain a high amount of ATP molecules from their ingredients. This has prohibited the use of rapid microbiological methods for this product category.

    Celsis AMPiScreen® AP is the next evolution of our standard Celsis AMPiScreen® reagent kit, containing an additional reagent kit and injection step to deplete the non-microbial ATP caused by natural ingredients while leaving the microbial cells and their ATP intact.

  • Simplified Testing Platform for Multiple Product Lines and Multiple Sites

    Process efficiency and global harmonization is even easier by adopting Celsis AMPiScreen® AP across the entire quality control system and across different locations. Since this ATP bioluminescence reagent kit can handle the widest variety of cosmetic microbiological safety test samples on the market, harmonized and standardized test methods can be used to test samples and products across multiple production lines and at each location. This provides cosmetic brands of all sizes the most efficient microbiological safety approach toward maximizing the total operational benefits of rapid microbiological methods.

  • Improved Cosmetics Contamination Testing

    With the depletion of background ATP, cosmetic contamination detection performance has been improved in the Celsis AMPiScreen® AP assay. As formulation and raw materials can impart variation in background ATP from lot to lot, this reagent kit normalizes these differences and improves robustness, making the Celsis® assay even more resilient to typical production variation. 

  • 400 Assay Kit Configuration
    Product Code AP4310
    400 Assay Kit Configuration* Celsis LuminAMP™ 4 x 8.6 mL vials
    Celsis LuminEX® x 8.6 mL vials
    Celsis LuminATE®4 x 50 assay vials
    Celsis LuminATE® Buffer 4 x 8.6 mL vials
    Celsis LuminASE® 4 x 50 assay vials
    Celsis LuminASE® Buffer 4 x 6.1 mL vials
    Storage Conditions 2-8 °C
    Shelf Life Up to 12 months at 2-8 °C

     

Lab technician demonstrating Celsis Advance II System

What is it Like to Use a Celsis® Instrument?

Learn how to perform Celsis® ATP bioluminescence assays on the Celsis Advance II™ instrument in this comprehensive virtual demonstration video series.

See Celsis® in Action

Frequently Asked Questions about Celsis AMPiScreen® AP

  • What is cosmetic microbiology?

    Cosmetic microbiology is the microbiological examination of cosmetic products to confirm the quality and safety of the product for consumers. This is commonly referred to as quality control microbiology in many adjacent industries, such as pharmaceutical and biopharma. This is to prevent the adulteration of cosmetic products from organisms which may cause harm to the consumer.

  • How are cosmetic products tested for microbiological contamination?

    Cosmetic products are tested for microbial growth using a growth-based traditional method typically consisting of transferring a sample of the product into selective and non-selective growth media to allow for the growth of potential microbiological contaminations. The test can be performed using liquid growth media (enrichment broth) or agar media (for enumeration). This test is typically followed by a microbial identification assay to confirm the organism species or strain. Traditional or compendial cosmetic microbiology tests typically take 3-5 days to complete for enumeration to allow for microbial colonies to be visible to the human eye.

  • What regulatory guidance exists that covers testing cosmetics products for contamination?

    Cosmetic microbial quality testing typically follows methodology outlined in a number of guidance documents provided for the industry through the United States Pharmacopeia and European Pharmacopoeia. These include the following:

    • USP <61> Microbiological Examination Of Nonsterile Products: Microbial Enumeration Tests
    • USP <62> Microbiological Examination of Nonsterile Products: Tests for Specified Microorganisms
    • Ph. Eur. 2.6.12 Microbiological Examination Of Nonsterile Products: Microbial Enumeration Tests
    • Ph. Eur. 2.6.13 Microbiological Examination of Nonsterile Products: Tests for Specified Microorganisms
    • USP <1111> Microbiological Quality of Nonsterile Pharmaceutical Products
    • Ph. Eur. 5.1.4 Microbiological Quality of Nonsterile Pharmaceutical Products

    Additionally, the International Organization for Standardization (ISO) provides guidance through the following:

    • ISO 21148 Cosmetics – Microbiology – General Instructions for Microbiological Examination
    • ISO 21149 Cosmetics – Microbiology – Enumeration and Detection of Aerobic Mesophilic Bacteria
    • ISO 18415 Cosmetics – Microbiology – Detection of Specified and Non-Specified Microorganisms
    • ISO 16212 Cosmetics – Microbiology – Enumeration of Yeast and Mold
  • What is ATP Bioluminescence contamination detection?

    ATP bioluminescence is based upon a naturally occurring reaction, where an enzyme (luciferase) converts the molecule luciferin into oxyluciferin in the presence of ATP. The molecule oxyluciferin will produce a photon of light, which is detected by a Celsis® luminometer. This reaction has been considered a gold standard for detecting the presence of bacteria, yeast, or mold in a product and has been cited in numerous studies dating back to the 1970s, since the bioluminescence reaction does not occur without the ATP molecules when ATP should not be present in a sample.
     

  • What’s the difference between Celsis AMPiScreen® and Celsis AMPiScreen® AP?

    Celsis AMPiScreen® AP is the next evolution of our amplified ATP bioluminescence kit and expands the industry-leading product compatibility of Celsis AMPiScreen®.

  • How does Celsis AMPiScreen® AP reduce background ATP?

    Celsis AMPiScreen® AP contains an additional apyrase reagent that depletes non-microbial background ATP. The additional injection of this reagent, which is completely controlled through automation within our Celsis® instruments, prepares samples by reducing the background ATP signal, allowing for better detection of microbial contaminant ATP.

  • Why use Celsis® over other ATP testing kits?

    Many on-market ATP testing kits, such as handheld instruments, do not contain the additional necessary to discern product ATP from ATP introduced due to bacterial, yeast, and fungal contamination in cosmetic and personal care products. This can lead to an incorrect detection of contamination, called a “false positive”, which leads to unnecessary delays and follow-up testing. Additionally, generic ATP testing kits are problematic to integrate into recommended testing procedures outlined in USP <60>.

  • How do I use it with Celsis® instruments?

    Celsis® instruments integrate with existing compendial testing methods, such as direct inoculation and membrane filtration; however, it can reduce the incubation time down to 24 hours. To learn how our Celsis® instruments function, including daily preparation and running assays using our automated testing platform and software, visit our Celsis Advance II™ Virtual Instrument Demonstration page to watch videos outlining the process.